2009 AMC 12 A

This was just not my year. I forgot to bring a watch to the test site (first time ever that this has happened). I found myself half-panicking, skipping several problems lest I miss a chance at an easy problem at the end.

It didn’t work, of course. On #14, I chose C) 1/6 instead of B) -1/6. I was just stupid on #17. Numbers 15 and 19 were very easy but I didn’t try because they looked hard. Spending two or three more minutes on #25 would’ve gotten me the answer. I don’t know why I failed #16.

Goal: 114–132
Result (unofficial): 100.5

How in the world did I pull off a 139.5 AMC 10 and 7 AIME two years ago, back in 8th grade?

Edit: Took the AMC 12B at home (i.e., unofficially) and got 121.5. *wallbash*

2 Responses to “2009 AMC 12 A”


  1. 1 mathemagician1729 July 4, 2009 at 10:54

    Its okay man, still way better than me.

    AMC 12: 70.5

  2. 2 ambien April 18, 2013 at 07:24

    Your write-up offers confirmed necessary to me personally. It’s really useful and
    you really are clearly very knowledgeable of this type.
    You get opened our sight to numerous opinion of this kind of subject matter using interesting and
    reliable articles.


Leave a Reply

